Learn MoreFAQsTutorials

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Rajapurerohit
DA1458X beacon mode

Hello Dialog_Support,

I am new to beacon concept and working on da14580 board.
want to develop project which advertise the data in form of beacon packet. i have referred forum and build sample code using ble_peripheral example.
i have changed the USER_ADVERTISE_DATA, as per dialog frame for beacon able to see my device in iBeacon format.
Now my next task is to change payload using mobile application and update the payload and based on that take action and send status to app.

For example:
I have one characteristic, using that in user_implement file if i write a code for switch interrupt means, if i press switch once my device should start advertise and send beacon packet to app with updated payload.
I am bit confuse how to do and where to change and in which file.
Please help me it is urgent for me solve issue.

Thanks and Regards
Rohit

Keywords:
Device:
PM_Dialog
Staff
Hi Rajapurerohit,

Hi Rajapurerohit,

I am not in position to understand what exactly you mean in your question. From what you have referred in your post, I imagine that your project should advertise in iBeacon format and the payload on it should be changed by using a mobile application through a BLE connection. Have I understood correctly the overview implementation of your project? Could you please clarify your question in order to understand exactly what you want to implement into your project and be able to help you?

Thanks PM_dialog

Rajapurerohit
Hello PM_dialog,

Hello PM_dialog,

Sorry for the confusion.
My requirement is change the advertising data on push button and reflect on USER_ADVERTISING_DATA and send to mobile app.
I am not getting how to work out .Please help me to solve the issue.

Thanks and Regards
Rohit

PM_Dialog
Staff
Hi Rajapurerohit,

Hi Rajapurerohit,